Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Make Your Friends Smile :)

My friends Gogo and Wilma recently put up a couple of pictures on Gogo’s blog, in which they were sporting some really cute pink t-shirts intended to brighten a friend’s day and make her smile.  I thought it was really sweet of them so I got one of the Team Lizzie t-shirts, too 😀

T Junction Team Lizzie 01

I don’t even really know Lizzie except for what I see on her blog from time to time, as well as from all the hard work she puts into helping run the iheartsl bloggers group. Something about seeing my friends wearing these pink Team Lizzie t-shirts just kind of spoke to me, though; I guess it made me reflect on friendships and relationships. Let’s face it, SL is like any other community and will have moments of toxicity and it can be pretty easy to dwell on that.  In the end, however, what’s really worth the expenditure of our energy?  Not the negativity and drama fests, that’s for sure.

T Junction Team Lizzie 02

And so, yeah, while my wearing the Team Lizzie t-shirt is an acknowledgement of Lizzie and all her colorful commentary, great blog pics, and her contributions toward making the iheartsl bloggers group work, I’m also wearing the t-shirt in this post because I feel compelled to acknowledge the other message that’s behind it:  that there are good people out there who have their friends’ backs and are willing to proclaim it to everyone.

Yeah, I realize I might be sounding a wee bit Pollyanna-ish right now, lol.  But you know, when someone does something simple like put up a plurk saying “Hey, I really like you a lot :)” (something I’ve learnt from personal experience with Carson 😀  haha) or make a t-shirt letting you know they’re rooting for you… it just feels really, really good.  And I like being a part of that, even if it’s just peripherally and with a t-shirt.

Okay… on a side note, I’m becoming addicted to making my own poses for specific blog posts.  I made four for this particular post and I’m going to make them free just for this weekend at my store! I’ll probably have them up sometime later tonight. ❤

GE 2010.02.05 team lizzie

Other credits…

T-shirt – T Junction, Team Lizzie custom t-shirt (T Junction will create custom tees)
Hair – Truth, Caroline (tinted the barrettes to match t-shirt)
Glasses – HOC, Rectangle Framed Glasses
Jeans – Armidi, Grace Jeans
Shoes – Detour, Mixflip Sneakers – Pink Hearts
Earrings – Diamond Studs from Vivienne Graves, unreleased
My skin is from LAQ.

February 6, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Mela's, Poses | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. You are adorable. Hugs!

    Comment by Lizzie Lexington | February 6, 2010

  2. […] 35 of 365 (02.04.10), testing poses. I’m testing some poses I made for a blog post! Making poses for my blog is […]

    Pingback by 031 – 035 of 365 « Grid Expectations | February 7, 2010


Leave a Reply

