Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Victoria Scarlet and Mela’s GE Poses

I recently got my hands on a red gown from Nardcotix that features bare shoulders, a plunging neckline, and a leggy, thigh-high slit.  Sexy!

The gown comes two skirt versions.  The version I’m wearing in this post features an adornment at the hip; the other skirt version comes without the adornment.

Victoria Scarlet 02

Victoria Scarlet 01

The back of the gown also exposes a lot of skin.  I like how my LAQ skin looks in certain lighting conditions when I have shadows enabled in SL, so I did that for these shots.  😀  The only drawback about enabling shadows is the lack of anti-aliasing.  😦  It’s not as noticeable when you scale the image size down, though!

Victoria Scarlet 03

As soon as I put on this gown, I knew I wanted some poses that would show off some leg! I decided to make my own poses for this post, and I ended up making a total of four. I’ve used the poses in the images above.  😀  I had made a set of four poses for a previous blog post, too, so I figured I may as well set these out in my store, Mela’s.

GE 2010.02.01 red gown

GE 2009.12.24 shoulder bag

If you’re in my store group, you’ll be getting these poses for free; I’m sending them via the subscriber group right before I post this.  Random group gift for tonight only!  😀  The poses will be up for sale in my store later tonight.  ^_^

Other credits…

Hair – LAQ, Tess
Earrings & Necklace – Paper Couture, River Stone set
Shoes – Nardcotix, Absinthe Scarlet
My skin is from LAQ.

February 2, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Mela's, Poses | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Day 29 of 365, red gown at rose theatre. I was experimenting with one of the photos I took for a recent blog post. […]

    Pingback by 026 to 030 of 365 « Grid Expectations | February 3, 2010


Leave a Reply

