Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

021 to 025 of 365

I think my latest images from my 365 project thingamajig kind of reflect the way I currently see SL fashion.  For me, it’s basically like being a kid again with all these crazy fun possibilities for letting your imagination go.  You can dress up as an alien, a superhero, or a mythical creature… it’s just endless!

None of it would be possible without the amazing content creators that grace our grid with their talents.  ❤  I normally don’t do the gushing fangirl thing and reach out to designers at random, but when I laid my eyes on the Laya hair demo from Exile I *had* to IM Kavar Cleanslate just to say “THANK YOU”.  I liked this hairstyle so much, I actually used it in three of the five shots I’m posting about!

Anyways 😛  Here are my latest…

021.  space queen

Day 21 of 365, at Inspire Space Park.
I was *trying* to give this image a comic book cover feel because I felt the pose came out looking sort of superhero-ish, but I’m not really sure what else I should do to it.

I think it’s looking a bit busy, though, with that background >.<

022.  snagged

Day 22 of 365, snagged.
Lol. \o/

Have I mentioned that Carson is awesome? ❤

023.  lashes

Day 23 of 365, lashes.
I really like these eyelashes that I got during the latest 60L Sunday, from Crimson + Clover. 60L Sunday has an INSANE amount of stuff but at least they’re really organized, allowing you to go through their notecard and quickly filter through everything.

I’m in the group as a merchant but I haven’t done any 60L releases myself. I am a lazy bum. I think I need to fix that!

024.  insilico plant

Day 24 of 365, insilico plant.
I shot some pictures for a blog post that I plan on putting up soon. This is one of the shots I took. I tried playing around with it to make it look like a painting? Not sure if I really succeeded in doing that. ^_^

025.  casting a spell

Day 25 of 365, casting a spell.
Kouse Singh made a recolor of her Hope gown and I had fun setting up some shots as a wicked fairy. I actually blogged this earlier and you can find that here.

Some style credits…

Image 021:
Hair – Exile, Laya
Outfit – Bare Rose, Echidna

Image 022:
Hair – friday, Neva.2
Dress – Musashi-Do, Tender Blossoms (limited edition color)

Image 023:
Hair – Exile, Laya
Eyelashes – Crimson + Clover, Blind Mag Lashes (60L Sunday)
Eyes – Nomine, orbital

Image 024:
Hair – Exile, Laya
Dress – Donna Flora, Jillian platinum (60L Sunday)
Boots – LAQ, Knee High Boots white

Image 025:
Gown – Kouse’s Sanctum, Hope for Haiti recolor
Wings – Fancy Fairy, Bloodvine ebony XLarge
Skin – Curio, Moonbeam Light Elf Happy Holidays (group gift)
Hair – Mau’s & Mej’s, Daiyu No Needle
Particles for hands – Pixel Mode, Pixel Dust Dance Particles white/pink
Eyes – Body Politik, Total Darkness
Poses – from my store, Mela’s

My skin is from LAQ.

January 27, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Photography, Project 365 in 2010 | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. the picture of you two is so sweet! Love the look on Carson’s face!

    Comment by Caroline | January 28, 2010


Leave a Reply

