Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

016 to 020 of 365

More of my Project 365 shots.

016.  dancing on the moon

Day 16 of 365, dancing on the moon.
I found out that the Life Is Good sim is actually going to remain open for another month! Porta Fosse happened to be present at the sim so I asked him, and he said it’s scheduled to close on February 15, not January 15th as I’d previously thought.

While I was there, my Plurk friend Quaintly appeared and I watched in amusement as her little green arrow on my mini-map chased his green arrow down, lol.

By the way, speaking of Plurk!  Plurk is fun, there’s tons of SL’ers on there and it’s become a great tool for networking, getting to know your SL acquaintances a little better, or sometimes it’s just good for laughs.  It’s also addictive and they’ve sort of made it into a kind-of-game by awarding “karma points” for your activity.  I’m currently trying to enlist three more people so that I can unlock the “idiot” smilie (lol) sooooo… if you don’t have a Plurk account and want one, please please sign up using my link?!  CLICK CLICK, YOU KNOW YOU WANT TO HELP ME GET MY SPECIAL SMILIES!

017.  baby pose

Day 17 of 365, baby pose.
Yes, I’ve become obsessed with my Zooby baby.

The baby has an AO built in so that when you ‘attach’ it, you can opt to have it sleeping in your arms, etc. The AO doesn’t touch the avatar legs, though, so you will have the noobish looking default anims on the bottom half of the av (but there is a nicely done walk anim included).

Getting my av to pose like this was slightly tricky, because my av’s head kept moving every which way and then her eyes wouldn’t focus where I wanted them to.

I finally got it though, and now I’m kind of toying with the idea of making baby poses.  Just for fun. 😛

018. last day of WinterChoice

Day 18 of 365, last day of WinterChoice.
Carson and I went to the WinterChoice Event Hall to do some last minute exchanging of cards.

I ❤ Carson 😀

019. hanging with the Deep Ones

Day 19 of 365, me and Baby Coqui with our new friends. 😛
I blogged about my visit to Innsmouth on a previous post, you can read about it here!

020. quick snapshot with carson

Day 20 of 365, I snuck a quick pic with Carson while we were both logged in. I wasn’t in SL very much on this day, and this was the only picture I took. I think Carson doesn’t like this picture, oops! 😡

So there you have it, my latest set of five images for my 365 project.  🙂  I’d originally intended for my 365 to consist exclusively of simple, unedited shots straight out of SL.  I quickly discovered that I sometimes want to play with the images, however, whether it’s simply cleaning up some sharp corners on the avatar body or just enhancing the light a little bit.  It’s fun!

I’m really just kind of fumbling about, though, when I play with filters and layers and what not.  Hell, I only just recently discovered how you can get more control over your black and white image by playing with the different channels under Hue/Saturate!  (Carson taught me that 😀 ) (PS CS3 has a black and white conversion tool that’s pretty neat, too.)

Hopefully, if I stick this project out and see it all the way through, I will see some kind of measure of improvement in my pics.  Hopefully.  😛

+++

Some style credits…

Image 017:

Hair – Truth, Belinda
Nightie – Edelweiss, Night Wear Irie

Image 019:

Hair – Maitreya, Sasha
Top – MNK Shop, Knit Sweater Red
Jeans – Armidi Limited, A001 Jeans, black classic
Glasses – House of Curios, Rectangle Framed Glasses #001

Image 020:

Hair – LAQ, Tess (must be worn with a hairbase skin)

My skin is from LAQ.

January 27, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Photography, Project 365 in 2010 | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

