Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Visiting Innsmouth

I recently visited Innsmouth (this sim is based on Lovecraft’s work, of course) because that was the latest location specified in one of my newest favorite flickr groups, The Rashomon Project. The build and atmosphere are fantastic, and this is one of those spots in SL that you really should visit if you haven’t already done so.

welcome to innsmouth

Yes, I’m a bad SL mom.  I haul my prim baby to all sorts of creepy locations.

innsmouth is a bit run down ;p

The build is fantastic, from the textures to the ambient sounds.

levitating book

Levitating book… spooky!

something lurks in the distance

Something is lurking in the distance…

019. hanging with the Deep Ones

Hanging out with the Deep Ones.  I think this might be my favorite Zooby baby shot.  My friend Vivi told me I should’ve placed my baby in the monster’s mouth for this pic.  :-O

cthulhu

This last shot was my submission for the Rashomon project group.  I thought it’d be nice to get an underwater perspective, but I forgot I had shadows enabled so there’s no anti-aliasing, wups.  (I’ve a few more pics from my visit to Innsmouth that didn’t make it into this post.  If you’re curious, you can check out my Innsmouth flickr set.)

walk in the snow

Of course, one of the joys of meandering about SL is dressing up your avatar and taking snapshots of the places you’ve visited.  Well, for me anyway. 😛  I really liked the outfit I put together for my visit to the Innsmouth sim and I ended up wearing it for a couple of days.

And I confess, I also like dressing up my Zooby baby.  They sell baby clothes, and uh… yeah I’ve bought three outfits already, lol.  So far I’ve bought her a dress, a t-shirt and jeans, and now a sweater/denim skirt/tights set.  I put the Zooby Heart Top & Denim Skirt set on her for these pics because I felt that outfit came closest to looking like winter clothes.  My friend Gogo says I might need a Zooby intervention 😛  I don’t think I’m that far gone!

Anyways, back to my outfit:  I took another picture at the IDIA Laboratories sim to get a better shot of it.  Here are the details for it:

Hair – Maitreya – Sasha, bistre
Top – MNK Shop – Knit Sweater Red
Jeans – Armidi Limited – A001 Jeans, black classic
Boots – Reek – Autumn Boots, Red! (50L Friday)
Glasses – House of Curios, Rectangle Framed Glasses #001
Skin – LAQ, Trisha

January 26, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Photography, SL Travel | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

