Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

006 – 010 for Project 365

Still catching up on my Project 365 posts.  ^_^

006.  blue

Day 6 of 365. Shot on the Life Is Good sim.

What is your favorite color?

I’ve always found this to be an interesting question, because favored colors, scents, tastes, etc. are always changing as you evolve as a person, or move through the days and events that map out life.

I’m somewhat inconsistent when it comes to selecting a favorite color. I like red a lot, especially a deep, rich, blood red; words like ‘vibrant’ and ‘passionate’ come to mind when I picture that hue. And then there’s the happy, almost fragrant and frolicsome quality of green.

But every now and then, there are moments when the contemplative serenity of blue is really soothing. ❤

007.  nap with baby coqui

Day 7 of 365, nap with Baby Coqui.

Afternoon nap pose with my baby 😀  (I don’t do the whole motherhood roleplaying thing, but omg having a Zooby baby is like the ultimate prop LOL.  The babies are ridiculously cute!!!  If you want to find out more about them, read Gogo’s blog!)

008.  planets

Day 8 of 365. Towing my zooby baby around while exploring the *little kasiopaya* Planets & Art Labyrinth.

I saw this location on M Linden’s flickrstream and had to come check it out for myself.

009.  dream

Day 9 of 365, dream.

My avatar’s eyes shut right at the moment I shot this, and it seemed appropriate.

010.  taking refuge

Day 10 of 365, taking refuge.

The word ‘refuge’ fits with this image in a lot of different ways. He knows why. ❤

Some style credits…

Image 006 & 007:
Hair – fri.day, Neva.2
Dress (lol a very SHORT one) – Luck Inc., Tankdress 50L Friday Nerdieh
Jeans – Armidi Limited, A001 Jeans Regular Classic
Shoes – UBU, Drunks
Image 006 was shot on the Life Is Good sim. You should make time to visit this sim, because Porta Fosse will be closing it down on January 15. 😦 Don’t miss it!

Image 008 & 009:
Hair – Exile, Jane
Outfit – COCO, WinterCSR Choice prize
Boots – Reek, Autumn boots Red 50L Friday

Image 010:
Dress – TRUTH Martini dress, group gift

My skin is from LAQ.

January 11, 2010 - Posted by | Fashion, Project 365 in 2010, SL Travel | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

