Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

heading for dance class

I picked up fri.day‘s freebie ballet sweater a while ago for my alt and I really liked it, so when they held their sale earlier this month I knew I had to get it in black.

After I put on my new sweater, I decided I wanted to dress my av up as if she were heading to ballet class. ^_^ While doing so, I ended up rediscovering some oldies-but-goodies that still look good.  You can click on the images to see larger versions.

LOTD:  heading to dance class

My Tess hair from LAQ, which works with the hairbase option on my all-time favorite skin, was perfect for this look. I searched for legwarmers in my inventory and unearthed some older BP* “ungry rabbit” legwarmers! These are no longer sold at BP* (hehe, vintage), but the lace versions are still available and Bettie’s got lots of other colorful types available now. I also threw on my Blaze tights (another old favorite) and the cute free flats I recently got at In Her Shoes.

I felt my look wasn’t complete, however, without a shoulder bag. After all, when you head in to dance class, you need to bring things like your shoes, extra hairbands, water bottle, towel, and maybe some jeans for afterward. 😀 I rootled through my inventory for a bit to see if there were any shoulder bags that would work, and I found some old Sumi (Tuli) lucky chair bags that I got last year.  (I wish she’d make stuff like this again, they’re so freaking CUTE.)

I realized at that point that I don’t have any bag holding poses.  I’d always meant to make a bunch of shoulder bag poses but that’s just one of the one-hundred-gajillion things I’ve been meaning to do in SL that I never got around to.  I decided that I would do some poses right then and there, and here are the four I did just for this post 😀

shoulderbag poses 01-04

I’m probably going to be making these bag poses available later at my store, Mela’s. I dunno when :p

Right after I took these shots, I found out from my friend Vivi that I could get my WinterChoice!2009 CSR cards stamped a day early if I joined the Choice! group.  (If you’re not familiar with the Choice! events, please visit here for more info.)  I wasted no time and got my cards stamped, and one of the first things I unpacked was the DPyumyum white tiger avatar.  Oh my god… this avatar is SO KEWT.  Seriously! I fell in love with it and ran around SL as White Tiger Mel for several days ❤ and took this fun, short dance vid:

tiger mel dancing tiger mel

Credits…
Sweater – fri.day, Ballet Sweater
Tiger avatar – DPyumyum WinterChoice!2009 CSR gift (obtained by redeeming fully stamped CSR card at the Choice! Event Hall)
Tights – Blaze pantyhose
Legwarmers – BP*, legwarmers usagi (discontinued item)
Shoes – In Her Shoes, Bows Bows Distressed black flats
Bag – Sumi (Tuli), When pigs fly (discontinued lucky chair item) [slurl leads to current temp location in the sky]
Skin – LAQ Trisha (hairbase version)
Hair – LAQ Tess; Mau’s & Mej’s, Daiyu noneedle
Necklace – custom gift from the best partner in the world, Carson ❤
Poses by me, which I might make available along with the rest of my poses at my store Mela’s depending on how lazy I’m feeling

addendum:  People have been asking where the video was shot.  It was shot in my workstudio!  I use a KMH skybox, with a couple of walls removed and a deck added.  The clock on the wall is a freebie from Chronokit.

December 24, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Machinima, Poses | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] Der Film ist von Melanie Kidd und hier findet ihr ihren Blog: heading for dance class Grid Expectations […]

    Pingback by Sunnivah's Hair -Seite 10 - SLinfo.de - Social Network Second Life | January 16, 2010

  2. […] post, and I ended up making a total of four. I’ve used the poses in the images above.  😀  I had made a set of four poses for a previous blog post, too, so I figured I may as well set these out in my store, […]

    Pingback by Victoria Scarlet and Mela’s GE Poses « Grid Expectations | February 2, 2010


Leave a Reply

