Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

LAQ Ania and Luck Inc Sweaterdress

LAQ recently released a new Glow Skin.  Say hello to Ania!

Click images to see larger versions.

LAQ Ania

LAQ Ania

Even though I love trying on different skins I always go back to my beloved Trisha… but I dunno, I’m really loving the look of Ania and perhaps enough to make a switch! One of the first things I noticed about this skin are the brows.  The eyebrows on my Glow Trisha are a huge part of what I love about that skin, but the brows on Ania are just as good imo.  I’m also loving the shape of the lips as well as the perfect amount of gloss on them.

I’m not one of those people who absolutely must have freckles on her skin.  Not that I have anything against freckles, I think they’re cute!  But I don’t have any in RL so I’ve never desired them on my SL skin.  Ania has a light dusting of freckles, but it’s very subtle (you might need to go to the larger images to see them).

LAQ’s Glow Ania is available in three skintones (fair, peach, and nougat). You get a pack of 10 makeups and optional hairbase, too.

The first outfit I decided to put on with my new Ania skins was my red sweaterdress from Luck Inc.  Red is my favorite color 😀  Luck Inc is known for showing a lot of skin; this sweaterdress covers a little bit more than some of their other items but it still shows off your cleavage and legs!  (Speaking of legs, I think this dress would look cute with skinny jeans, too.)

Luck Inc Sweaterdresses

I started out with my Omnia 10 hair from ::69 but because it’s a long style, it kept cutting into the big cowl neck prim on the dress and it was hard to find a pose that wouldn’t do that. If that sort of thing bugs you, especially when you’ve got an AO with a lot of movement, then I’d say switch to a hairstyle that’s shorter or pulled back, like maybe a ponytail or half pony.

I’m really liking Luck Inc’s texturing, CK Winx does lovely work.  But don’t take my word for it, here’s a closer shot of the dress, in black:

Luck Inc Sweaterdress

Last but not least, the necklace I’m wearing in the last shot is from Caroline’s Jewelry… and some of you Twilight fans out there might recognize it if you clicked on the larger image! It’s the [Lion & Lamb] Rosalie Crest Necklace. Caroline’s recently released several Twilight inspired pieces, and one of my friends commented that the jewelry would also work with fun outfits like period gowns, too.

Credits…
Skin (all images) – LAQ (a.k.a. Laqroki) – Glow Ania + Cleavage Enhancer 2

3rd image (Left to Right)…
Dresses – Luck Inc. – Sweaterdress in Bulgarian Rose, Black, and Khaki
Hair – ::69, Omnia 10; Little Heaven, Rabi; lamb, Oh Sugar
Shoes – Maitreya, Shanti; Maitreya, Soho boots; LAQ, kneehigh boots
Hosiery – Sheer, KissKiss Tights; Blaze, Pantyhose in tan
Glasses – Naughty, Lennons sunglasses
Necklace – Caroline’s Jewelry, [Lion & Lamb] Rosalie Crest Necklace

4th image…
Hair – Truth, Linda

November 30, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Laqroki, Skin | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Oh, Ania looks so beautiful on you. You look like a “real” girl. Wow! –Heidi

    Comment by Heidi Volare | December 8, 2009


Leave a Reply

