Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Look of the Day: Blowpop Blue Roses, LAQ Jewel, J’s boots, and booN

This is the third in a series of posts about some new releases from Blowpop that I’m really loving. In addition to the cute triangle bra & boyshort sets, and the three goddesses set, we’re treated to lots of colorful camis.  The Blue Roses cami made for a great casual top, and I cruised around the grid in this outfit for a couple of days.  🙂

Clicking the images will take you to larger versions.

lotd20091123

I’d say that 99.9% of the time, I’m not at all fond of wearing t-shirts in SL that feature a store logo and I know from previous discussions on Plurk that I’m not the only one who feels this way. I’m more than happy to make an exception for these tops from Blowpop, though! The Sailor Jerry styled artwork is beautiful and displays Blowpop’s (slightly naughty sounding!) catchphrase, “Lick, Don’t Bite”.

Also worn is LAQ’s Jewel skin, a fairly recent addition to the Glow Skins collection.  Jewel is quite stunning, and is available in darker skintones (you can see more of the tones and makeups below).  I seem to gravitate toward boots a lot in SL; maybe this is because I never get to wear them in RL?  I live in Hawaii and the only time you ever really need to wear boots here is when you’re doing yardwork or gardening, lol.  But anyway, I was long overdue for some updated cowboy boots and I finally recently splurged on J’s Western Boots.  Finishing off the look is my favorite new hair, a sculpted dreadlocks style from booN.  booN has a whole bunch of dreadlocks that look incredible and I’m hoping that the selection will grow in the future.

As with the three goddesses tops, the Blue Roses camis are available in both long and short lengths as well as on a variety of clothing layers to maximize your mix and match potential.  They’ve been made in a bunch of colors, and they go perfect with the lowrise boyshort undies.  I think it’s the perfect combination for chilling out in your skybox with your closest friends.  😀

blue roses long and short 500

blowpop blueroses colors

Accompanying the release of the Blue Roses camis are the Rampant camis, which feature a gold lion rampant……. licking a lollipop!  Haha.  I’m curious to see the Blowpop coat of arms.  😉  These, too, are available in a bunch of colors:

blowpop rampant colors

Credits…
Camisoles – Blowpop – Blue Roses (1st, 2nd, and 3rd images); Rampant (4th image)
Lowrise boyshorts – Blowpop – from the Cassie underwear set
Skin – LAQ – Jewel + Cleavage Enhancer 2
Hair – booN – LUV205
Shorts – League – Booty Shorts dirty
Boots – J’s – Wester boots

November 23, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Hair, Shoes, Skin | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

