Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

LAQ Glow Jessica skins

Mallory Cowen of LAQ (a.k.a. Laqroki) has released her latest installment in the Glow Skins series. Say hello to the beautiful Jessica 🙂 Glow Jessica skins come in four different skintones. For each skintone, you get a pack of eight makeups. For each makeup, you get two brow color options, blonde and brown.

And now, on to the pics! I’ll refrain from writing too much, and will just let the pics do the talking. Larger versions of these images are on my flickrstream, and there will be NSFW pics after the cut:

Glow Jessica milky tone

Glow Jessica milky makeups

Glow Jessica fair tone

Glow Jessica fair makeups

Glow Jessica peach tone

Glow Jessica peach makeups

Glow Jessica nougat tone

Glow Jessica nougat makeups

I’ll admit, the most important thing for me in a skin is the face and so that’s almost always what I focus on, but the skins in the Glow line deserve a look from head to toe.  NSFW pics to follow after the cut…

The subtle shading and highlighting give the skin a healthy looking glow, and work to flatter curves in all the right places.  I especially love the torso, which has that nice and natural toned look that I prefer.

jessica front jessica back

jessica torso 1 jessica torso 2

Visit LAQ to try demos of the skins 🙂

P.s. Shameless plug: the shape I’m wearing in these images uses the Curvy body type from my store. If you like the look of this shape, I’ll be placing it up for sale in probably a few days ^_^

Other credits…
>> In the milky tone image:
Hair – Truth Jess
Top – artilleri Beatrix
Shorts – League
Eyes – Detour Crystal
Shot at The Far Away sim.

>> In the fair tone image:
Hair – Truth Charlotte
Top – fri.day basic cami
Shorts – fri.day denim shorts
Eyes – Exodi Twilight
Earrings – Mela’s candy corn earrings
Shot at HappyMood sim.

>> In the peach tone image:
Hair – Maitreya Loelle (older freebie)
Lingerie – Insolence Clara
Chaise – Lost Angel

>> In the nougat tone image:
Hair – LeLutka Anna
Bikini – Vogel Hawaii (older freebie)
Flower – G-field Hibiscus
Shot at Mori Pwani sim.

August 13, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Skin | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I went back to LAQ and bought the tattoo layer version two, cleavage enhancer in fair, it says I can’t wear it, I’m using snowglobe, universal. I’m getting a message when I try to wear it that I have to update my snowglobe version I have an iMac and I have no idea what I’m looking for.

    Comment by Pandora Drezelan | July 9, 2010

  2. Hm, sorry I’m not familiar with the snowglobe viewer. :/ I looked it up on the 3rd party viewer directory and found that there’s a snowglobe 2.0 based off SL Viewer 2, so maybe that is what you need?

    http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Snowglobe

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | July 9, 2010


Leave a Reply

