Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Mon Amie’s Active Summer Girl!

Mon Amie cafe on the Omotesando sim has a really cute limited release called “Active Summer Girl”.  It’s a collaboration between Amerie’s Naughty, Uw.st (Uncleweb Studio), and Kana-Na.  The pictures below feature the Amerie’s Naughty S&S T-dress, and the Uw.st Giselle hair in Angel shine&mesh pink.

The hair is copy/mod, and the dress comes with two options for the top half:  you can wear the prim version, or the non-prim version.  This allows you to opt for the body-hugging, snug look or the more blouson look of the prim version.

Mon Amie Active Summer Girl (prim)

Mon Amie Active Summer Girl (non prim)

To see a sample of what the Kana-Na limited edition skin looks like, you can visit Amika Jewell’s flickrstream… or, just visit Mon Amie and check out the free demos. ^_^

When I saw the dress and hair, it immediately make me think, “Ooooh KEWT!” and I knew I wanted to play around with this look a lot!  I ended up putting together a short, silly dance music video with a song that’s been stuck in my head for the past couple of weeks.  Most of it was shot at Photon Pink’s sim.  I pretty much fell in love with Photon’s sim!  It’s whimsical and crazy colorful, and should be on your list of places to visit if you haven’t already been there.

Anyway, here’s my vid 😀

Other credits…
Periquita Wrap me up Dolly (Crazy Barbie Pink)
In video: Pink Fuel Raine skin (older group gift, no longer available)
In images: Rockberry skin (Bunny Hop Hunt freebie)
Pink Fuel Star Lollipop
Poetic Color Eyes (Bunny Hop Hunt freebie)
Poses in first image by Mela’s

August 10, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Machinima | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

9 Comments »

  1. ohhh your video is super cute and cool! I wish i could learn how to do it!*bites her nails in deep envy*! lol..congrats! Very well done!

    Comment by JeanGenie Jewell | August 11, 2009

  2. Oh it’s super easy!! First I adjust my window to 800 x 600, then I turn off the user interface by hitting Ctrl + Alt + F1, and then I start up Fraps. Fraps has a free version that puts a little fraps.com stamp on your footage, and you’re limited to taking 30 second clips at a time; I bought fraps though for I think $20 or $30. Was totally worth it 😀

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | August 11, 2009

  3. /me gasps in admiration..it seems easy said by you.))) ty for the explanations!i will try…;)

    Comment by JeanGenie Jewell | August 11, 2009

  4. It is a very very cute video, Melanie.
    What made me interest in is the song “Lollipop”. I have to say I am a fan of K-Pop! I know it’s a song by 2NE1, and BIG BANG sings with these girls. May I ask “are you Korean”? I do want to make friends with Koreans! I am so excited and wish we can be “international” frineds!

    Comment by Sasha Kormann | August 14, 2009

  5. hi!Thank you for blogging about Mon amie items 😀
    I am so happy to read it^^
    and you look very cute with items!! ❤
    thank you so much!!

    Comment by Amika | August 14, 2009

  6. Hi Sasha, thank you! No, I’m not Korean but I do love K-pop. I also love BoA!!! 😀

    Hi Amika, I am so glad you were happy to see this post ^_^ I love Mon Amie, it’s such a cute place ❤

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | August 14, 2009

  7. Woo!We definitely can be friends!

    Comment by Sasha Kormann | August 17, 2009

  8. i’ve been trying to find a hud that would help with mouth movement…i thought you were able to do it on your own but i found out no….any advice?

    Comment by veronicakanya | September 26, 2009

  9. Hi veronica 🙂 The mouth movement is built into the client.

    Advanced > Character > Enable Lip Sync

    You have to be using voice and have your mic on for the mouth movements to activate. I also used to have a MotorMouth attachment that would make my avatar’s mouth move when I typed, but I’d picked that up quite a while ago and it seems updates to SL have since broken it, I don’t know if the maker of it has updated it.

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | October 10, 2009


Leave a Reply

