Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

fri.day’s just around the corner

I was going to save this post for tonight, but, surprise!  If you are one of the people who had the foresight to join the fri.day update group while it was still in open enrollment, then you can already get onto the sim! I personally haven’t visited the sim yet, I’ll probably go tonight after I’m done with real life work and stuff.  But!  Before I flit off into the busy day, I’m going to get my fri.day post out 🙂

friday cardigan sleeve options

It became readily apparent from the moment I opened the review pack that the designers at fri.day understand that women in SL want clothing basics that come with loads of options.  It was all building block type clothing pieces — cardigan, cami/tank, trousers, shorts, pumps, flats, tee.  Just the cardigan alone came with three different sleeve options (long, rolled, and scrunched) and on two layers (jacket and shirt).  To help you get started, they also include styling notecards with pictures that show examples of how their clothing may be worn.

friday basic tee & denim shorts

The piece that grabbed my attention almost immediately were the basic denim shorts.  The texturing is nicely done, but what really impressed me were the cuff prims — the texture on them looks really good, and the sculpts are excellent.  I’ve had other shorts in the past where the prims don’t really adhere to my avi’s thigh shape, but these fit very nicely.  The little loop on the side adds interesting detail.

friday cami

One of the great things about having basic pieces, of course, is their inherent versatility. You can take the different clothing articles and then it’s up to you, your imagination, and your inventory of accessories as to what sorts of looks you’ll put together.  I wore the cami with the cardigan, trousers, and flats to make up a low-key outfit that’s appropriate for maybe a business meeting, and then wore it by itself with the shorts for a casual low-prim look.

friday allison jealous red triptych

In addition to a clothing line that features boatloads of wearability options, fri.day also offers hairstyles. The review pack came with a sculpted updo named Allison.  I chose to wear it in the Jealous Red color because I liked the name :p  To complete my redhead look, I busted out my Laqroki April skin.  (The hair in the picture with lots of cleavage is a freebie from Truth :p )

Gogo posted some nice pictures of the pumps and flats offered by fri.day, which you can see here.  I’m liking the shape and texture of the flats a lot so I’m probably going to check them out and see what other colors they’re available in.  As for the pumps, Roslin Petion of 5th & Oxford said it best on plurk; she pointed out how the arch and height on the side of the shoe are well-crafted and make for a classy high heel!  So much so that it boggles her mind, lol.  ^_^

See you at fri.day on Friday!  😀

Other credits…
Skin – Laqroki April
Hair – Truth Jess, Laqroki Radiant F02
Eyes – Exodi Twilight
Navel piercing – Mela’s
Necklace – Sable Rose Jewelry
Glasses – Nea-ban
All pictures were shot at the beautiful Alirium Gardens.

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

