Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

blowpop felice & jolene

I’ve been somewhat remiss about blogging this past week due to a busy first life and just general tiredness, but now I’m ready to pick up where I left off!  I’ve got a bunch of stuff I’m really wanting to share on my blog, and topping my list are more delicious skimpy things from Annyka Bekkers of Blowpop.

Blowpop’s Felice is one smoking hot little number that may be worn either as a cami and panties set, or as a slinky, snug slipdress.  It was pretty much love at first sight for me when I saw the shading, highlighting, and creases in the texturing on these pieces.  They’re designed in such a way so that your curves are given some extra oomph — few dresses will make your av’s butt look this good, lol.  I was particularly impressed with how Annyka made the leopard print pattern on the textures line up at the seam along the waist for the slipdress; the spots line up perfect so that you forget that it’s actually composed of two separate clothing layers.

blowpop felice copy

The skirt prim panels for the slipdress are among the best I’ve seen, too.  The hem of the dress features a scalloped lace edge (also present along the waistband of the panties).  Normally this sort of thing would take me at least a couple minutes of editing to get prims fitted juuuuuust right, but after a mere 10 second edit the prims merged with the pants/underpants layer textures perfectly, almost as if they were meant for me ❤

Leg-baring, cleavage-revealing body-hugging slipdresses like this almost always make me think of Elizabeth Taylor in some of her scenes in her bedroom from Cat On A Hot Tin Roof.  So naturally I had to bust out my short, dark, wavy Linda hairstyle from Truth and snap pics in my SL bedroom 😀  My bed is from Instinct and what’s great about it is that it has lots of lounging about, chilling out types of poses.

Felice comes in a range of rich colors just waiting for you to eat up:

blowpop felice colors 01

blowpop felice colors 02

Another one of my Blowpop acquisitions is the Jolene set in the scarlet color. The stockings are purchased separately and come in different levels of sheerness. Jolene is everything a girl could want in lingerie; cute, sexy, pretty, and delicate are all words that come to mind when I take a moment to admire it. ^_^  How can you resist stuff like this?  You can’t!  :p

blowpop jolene scarlet

Other credits…
Skin – Laqroki Kira
Hair – Truth Linda, 69 Nina
Eyes – Exodi Twilight

August 6, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

