Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Tempest, Constanze, and Ryel

Today I had the pleasure of romping about SL as a princess.  Yes, I know a lot of RP people would use the pretty gowns from Kouse’s Sanctum to roleplay elves but I’m going to insist on being Her Royal Highness.  😀  I headed over to a sim named Pirate Fairy Retreat to take some pics of my royal finery from Kouse’s store:

Kouse's Sanctum - Ryel and Constanze Kouse's Sanctum - Tempest (irridescence)

The first two gowns are the Ryel gown in blush, and the Constanze gown in bubblegum. I’m not sure which one I liked more; I adored the poofy long sleeves on Ryel and the way the colors complemented each other, but I’m also really partial to the diaphanous quality of the outer flexi prims on Constanze’s skirt… they kind of reminded me of fairy wings 🙂  The second picture shows off the Tempest gown in irridescence; I loved the colors on this one!  I also have Tempest in the ocean color; you can get a closer view of the bodice in this next shot:

Kouse's Sanctum - Tempest (ocean)

While looking around the Pirate Fairy Retreat sim, I went underwater and discovered some marine life.  I went swimming with a seal, and did it in my gown… because dammit, this is SL and I can do that if I want.  :p  I might revisit as a mermaid…

Kouse Singh very recently announced a photo contest, and everyone who participates gets an exclusive Mayah Tiara! (If you’ve gone shopping at Kouse’s before, then you already know she tends to include jewelry and tiaras with a lot of her outfits.) Here’s my sneak peek at it, I think Exile’s Love Song hairstyle goes beautifully with tiaras and crowns:

mayah tiara

I’m just going to lift her graphic off her flickr and plonk it here in my post :p Click the image below and it will take you to her store blog where contest rules and info are available.

Kouse's Sanctum Photo Contest

Other credits…
Skin – Laqroki Jennie
Hair – Exile Love Song
Eyes – Exodi Zbilja
Shape – Mela’s Maggie

July 23, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Machinima | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

