Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

new hair at Laqroki!

Laqroki has released three new hairstyles 😀  These hairstyles are meant to be worn with skins that have hairbases painted onto the skullcap area of the skin texture; this creates a realistic hairline at the edges of the prim hair. (Click on the images to view larger versions on my flickr stream.)

new hair at laqroki

1) Claudia
2) Tasha
3) Kira II

Here’s a quick list of skins at Laqroki that come with this hairbase option: Tess, Imani, Kira, Kat, Tasha, and Claudia. I’m wearing the exotic-looking Claudia skin on the left and right, and a cute freckled version of the Tasha skin in the middle.

While taking these shots, I was reminded again of just how absolutely scrumptious the new lingerie at Blowpop is! So much so, I decided I needed to document these pretties on my blog. This is the Yvette set in Nude. I included a back view because I love the delicate and sheer look of the panties. 😀

blowpop yvette nude front blowpop yvette nude back

Annyka Bekkers, the owner of Blowpop, happens to be on my Plurk timeline, too… and I just saw her post pics of yet more delicious lingerie, so heads up!  Yum yum :p

While I was shooting my pics I saw my little pose chair from the *.:Mon amie-goer:.* group and also remembered I’d wanted to share this, too:

mon amie friends pose chair

Gogo had actually blogged this sweet little chair from Tuli Asturias back in May. (Follow that link to see a complete set of shots showing off all the poses.) If you missed getting it back then, well now you’ve got another chance to get it! Tuli has generously done a repeat release of the chair in the group notices. You have a limited amount of time to obtain it; SL group notices run a course of 14 days, if I recall correctly. Just go to Search, hit the Groups tab, and type Mon Amie in the search field and it should be the first hit in the search results.

Other credits…
Body Shape – Mela’s Yadira
Eyes – Exodi Zbilja

July 23, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion, Furniture, Hair | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

