Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

look of the day: Vogel T-shirts & Zero Number slippers

Schrottvogel Wei, the designer behind Vogel Surfwear and SJA Customboards, has some t-shirts that are perfect for cruising around the beaches of SL.  His experience as a graphic designer shows in his t-shirt designs. I’ve got a whole bunch of them; I’m featuring my favorites in the image below:

Vogel T-shirts

You can click the image to get a closer look at the designs; a much larger version is available on my flickr stream. (Just in case you’re wondering about the saying on the last t-shirt, it’s from a song called Killing in the Name by RATM. You can read a little bit more about it here.)

I felt like dressing up low-key today because I’m going to be busy in RL this afternoon. When I’ve got a full day ahead of me, I tend to just take it easy in SL and tend to small business issues that won’t consume too much time. T-shirts always go nice with booty shorts, so I busted out one of my favorites from League. I also felt like giving my new Laqroki April skins some face time (ha!) as well as my new Charlotte hair from Truth. The headband that comes with Charlotte is scripted to color change, so I was able to match it to my tees.

The freebie Zero Number slippers I got during my recent visit to the head-explodingly adorable Drowsy sim finished up my look. In Hawaii, we don’t call them flip-flops, we call them rubber slippers… or, if you employ local dialect, “rubbah slippahs”. Lol 😀 Over here in the islands, we don’t wear our shoes indoors, so seeing a bunch of slippers and shoes arranged on a shoe shelf out on the porch is not an uncommon sight at all.  I thought it’d be cute to put the slippers at the doorway of my SL house, and I set them up the way you’d see in RL:  some people put their slippers away nicely, others will kick them off hurriedly and haphazardly.

Zero Number slippers

Credits…
Skin – Laqroki April
Hair – Truth Charlotte
Eyes – Detour Crystal Eyes
Glasses – Nea-ban Retro Standard
Shorts – League Booty Shorts
Shape – Mela’s (not yet released)

July 23, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

