Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

look of the day: the jilted bride

I love my Jasmin skins from Laqroki. I don’t wear these skins all the time, but they are among my all-time favorites, and today I felt like putting on my Jasmin skin with the streaky mascara.

SL fashion has never been about being “hip” or “fierce” or “making a statement” for me; it’s all about letting your imagination run wild, and playing at using your avatar’s appearance to tell a visual story. Kind of like when you’re four years old and putting on that pretty pink princess costume and tiara. 😀 When I studied my avi’s streaked eye makeup, I decided she needed a reason for looking as if she’d done some crying.  I recalled a recent discussion with some friends during which I’d admitted to having a lot of wedding gowns in my inventory. Voila! The Jilted Bride, hehe.

Look of the Day:  2009-07-18 Look of the Day:  2009-07-18

Look of the Day:  2009-07-18

Out of all the gowns I own, this one from Last Call is probably my favorite.  I felt that the loose updo with it’s nicely placed tendrils falling here and there, worked great with this look.  It’s the Luna style from Truth.  I actually own the blonde pack of that hair, but since my skin’s brows are a dark brown I tinted the hair to look a bit darker.  (Please note, tinting does not always work nicely; textures will lose a bit of “shine” when you do this.  Also, always make a backup of your hair before you play with tinting.)

Look of the Day:  The Jilted Bride

I also wanted my av to have an expression that would befit her streaked mascara, so I edited my shape to give her a subtly sad look.  (I’ve posted about how to edit your shape for subtle expressions here.)

By the way, if you’re on Flickr and have some images that feature Last Call clothing, don’t forget to add them to the Last Call by Dazzle Haute Couture flickr group.  🙂

Skin – Laqroki Jasmin
Hair – Truth Luna
Gown – Last Call Josephine
Eyes – Exodi Zbilja

July 19, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

