Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

look of the day: baggy pants!

I think we’ve all seen the ugly baggy pants around SL, and yeah I’m not afraid to call them out for what they are: UGLY! Stacked torus prims do not make for nice baggy pants!

One of the things I picked up at Bare Rose on my recent spree (yes, I went a little spend-happy there, hence three BR posts in a row :p ) were the lowrise heavy cargo pants set. I actually saw one of my friends wearing them and I had to have them! They’re mostly sculpts, with lots of pockets that have buttons and zippers, and flexi straps and a belt. You get black, blue, brown, green, and pink pants, plus there are a few cropped tank tops included.

You can click on the image to see a larger version on flickr:

lotd 2009-07-11

As always, Bare Rose prims are No Copy, so exercise care when editing. I found that I had to do very minimal editing; most of my editing work centered around the belt.

Here are a couple of closer looks at the prim details on the belt and pockets:

lotd 2009-07-11a lotd 2009-07-11b

If you like the baggy pants look, then another store that has some nice ones I’ve seen is [ JP ]:dsg (JP Design), owned by Jasper Potez. I haven’t picked those up yet, but I probably will; they’re scripted with texture change and the belt has a cute little iPod-ish prim attached to it. I think it’d look cute and sassy with a bikini top!

Btw, I was camping for fun stuff like gas masks and machine guns at Sick when I took these pictures, and used a Sine Wave dance animation.  I like how the Stephanie hair from Truth moves.  🙂 Truth is a lean, mean, hair-making machine!!! I’m guessing most people already know this, but just in case you don’t, get thee on the Truth subscribo, now. His hair’s too good to miss.

Credits…
Skin – Laqroki Kira
Tattoo – Garden of Ku, A Night in Kandahar (one of my favorite tats, ever)
Hair – Truth Stephanie
Shoes – UBU Drunks
Aviators – Nea-ban
Navel piercing – Mela’s by Vivienne Graves

July 12, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

