Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Hibiscus and lily

Wow, I haven’t touched this blog in literally half a year.  Where does the time go???

I finally got a new machine and Second Life has turned into this amazing, gorgeous new world and has basically renewed my ❤ for it.  Ask any of my friends and I’m sure they will attest that all I ever said to them for the first few days after getting my new hardware was “OMGGGGGGGGG EVERYTHING LOOKS AWESOME”.  And it SO does.  I took some comparison pics:

for comparison another comparison shot

Seeing SL like this has also renewed my desire to go out shopping, ha. Everything just looks tons better — shoes, clothes, hair, jewelry. So I guess it’s not surprising that I’ve decided to revisit my blog; I have pretties I want to document!

I’m from Hawaii, so I’m always tickled when I find Hawaiiana in Second Life.  I recently spotted a Bare Rose hula girl outfit on Tori Heart’s blog; I haven’t had a chance to go look at that yet but I will.  ^_^  Gogo also told me about a sale going on at the Yabu sim and I was delighted to see some amazing hibiscus flower sculpts at G-Field.  I picked up the yellow hibiscus because that is Hawaii’s state flower, and I also picked up the crystal pink hibiscus.  (The crystal pink one was 1L at the time I grabbed it, I’m not sure if it’s still that price.)  They’re modifyable so you can resize them; I had to resize them because they were huge.  Be careful when you modify, though, because these are no copy/trans.  You can click the images to see bigger versions on my Flickr.

G-Field yellow hibiscus G-Field crystal pink hibiscus

I also recently got the lily hair clip from Caroline’s Jewelry.  It’s copyable and no mod but comes with a resize script, and it’s also incredibly lifelike and pretty.

Caroline's Lily hair clip

Credits:

Skin – Laqroki Kira
Eyes – Exodi Twilight Anger
Hair – LeLutka Venessa (or Vanessa? Folder says one thing but all the hair objects say another lol)
Flower vase in the comparison images – Morantique

July 1, 2009 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

