Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

lucky chair wins

Wow, Evie’s Closet has a special lucky chair out just for Halloween. It’s the Honor gown in Halloween colors! She sent notice to her update group tonight; I TP’d over a mere twenty seconds after receiving it and by the time I arrived there were *already* a handful of avs present. The group grew in size rather quickly:

Of course, there’s good reason why people flocked there so quickly.  Here is the gown:

gown from Evie's Closet

Another LC exclusive that I *had* to have after reading about it on the feed is the Butcher jeans from Fishy Strawberry. How awesome are these jeans??  They are spattered with a generous helping of blood:

different lighting

I overheard in the chatter at Evie’s that the chair will be out until October 31st.  The letters rotate every five minutes, so your letter is sure to come up sooner rather than later.  ^^  I don’t know how long the Fishy Strawberry chair will have the bloody butcher jeans and the letters rotate every ten minutes.

I *really* like these jeans.  I think I’m going to have to get them for my altie, too.  Oh, just a side note:  if your av is built anything like mines, then you will probably have to edit the leg prims to fit a little better, but it’s a minor edit and really elementary stuff.

TP to Evie’s Closet:  Madison Place 60, 108, 468

TP to Fishy Strawberry:  Star Beach Island 182, 171, 22

I also got a couple of LC items from Little Heaven (my friend Vivi TP’d me in when two chairs showed my letter) and I had to rez the boxes at my place, to unpack later… otherwise, I will forget about them and they will remain untouched in the abyss that is my Objects folder for several months.  And you can’t really see in the pic, but I’m wearing my new favorite t-shirt from Kesseret of KessKreations:  a prison-orange freebie that says ‘will fuck for smokes’, which totally appeals to my juvenile sense of humor ❤  Gimme a t-shirt that says ‘shit’ or ‘fuck’ and I’m totally tickled by it :p

October 15, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion, Freebie | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] closet Lucky Chair has been relocated — thanks, Gogo! The response to the lucky chair at Evie’s Closet has been so overwhelming, that Evie posted this in her group not too long ago: So.. I just woke up, […]

    Pingback by evie’s closet Lucky Chair has been relocated — thanks, Gogo! « Grid Expectations | October 15, 2008

  2. Hey I am so glad you like the shirt. I’m a fan of swears in shirts too!!!
    Thanks for talking about it! It’s over at the Horst Von Starlustinberg for 1L though, technically that’s a dollarbie. It was really nice to meet yoU!

    Comment by kesseret | October 17, 2008


Leave a Reply

