Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Cool New Casuals at Laqroki!

(Before I start, full disclosure: I work at Laqroki [customer service]. I chose to apply for work there [back when it was RaC] because I love their skins. When I finally made it into Second Life roughly a year and a half ago, I spent two weeks searching for my perfect skin. It took me that long to find the right skin because in addition to wanting something that had a light, fresh look without heavy makeup, I also wanted a darker skintone that befitted my Filipino, Chinese, and Spanish ethnic mix. I’d found RaC very early, and after looking at countless demos after two weeks my choice was clear. ^_^)

The talented graphic designers behind the Laqroki brand, Mallory Cowen and Winter DiPrima, have opened the doors to their new apparel shop, something I’ve been looking forward to for a while now! I’m usually somewhat prone to writing a lot but this time I will try to let the pictures do most of the talking. 🙂 Speaking of pix, if you are on my flickr contacts list then you should be able to view the large versions of these images (they are kinda big lol).

laqroki trench jacket

❤ the sculpted collar on the trench jacket!

Laqroki Tee wVest + Skinny Jeans

Laqroki cardigan + shorts

Laqroki knit cardigan + high waist jeans

Laqroki boatneck tee + suspender jeans

I am a suckah for anything with a boatneck cut at the neckline.  Seriously.  (That, and 3/4 sleeves are hawt.)

Laqroki Skinny Jeans backview

And the ever important jeans question:  will your ass look good in these?  Yes, it will :p  One of the things I always notice about jeans and pants in SL is whether the back pockets sit on your rump where they are supposed to, or if they’re kind of melting off your behind and onto the backs of your thighs.  I’m happy to report that the pockets on these are placed where they ought to be 😀

And men, you have definitely not been left out of the party.  There’s a really nice selection of men’s clothing and accessories ^_^

Visit Laqroki to check all the new casual clothing goodies!  Laqroki 228, 147, 65

Other credits:  All skins, manicures, prim lashes by Laqroki; hairs by Laqroki, Mela’s, Muism, MMS, and Truth; Shoes by Juicy, Detour, D2K, and Maitreya; Glasses by Nea-Ban; Bag by Celestial Studios; all poses by Mela’s.

July 27, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

