Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Juicy & irkmade

man in the moon

Hap Underwood of Irkmade just released this fun sculpted moon. Embedded in it are several fun animations; I took a few quick snapshots but I just know there are tons of great photography opportunities to be had with this new toy 😀

man in the moon II

man in the moon III

Elven Dreamscape of Juicy Shoes provided such an opportunity with the release of the new scrumptious slingbacks. These sexy new shoes come in the same broad range of mouth-watering colors as their Classic Pumps, and the sitting pose on the moon came in perfect for showing them off.

man in the moon IV

juicy grape juicy tangerine

juicy slingbacks 02

juicy slingbacks 01

Elven’s worked sculpt magic again on these babies; the primwork is immaculate. Anyone who knows me is aware that I am picky about my shoes, mainly because I really, really, really hate when I put a shoe on and see slivers of foot gone “missing” due to some invisiprim parts sticking out and covering it. That drives me crazy. Elven’s deft touch with sculpts and prims mean you never deal with this type of glitch, and I can only think of a handful of other shoe designers that seem able to pull this off consistently.

Technical aspects aside, the aesthetics also please greatly — once again Juicy shoes hit that sweet spot with the toes, falling nicely between too pointy and too round. The buckles and the heelcaps also sport texture-changing so that you can change the metals from gold to silver, or you can make them black. As for the shoe’s color textures? They are gorgeous! They’ve got the right amount of highlighting/shine on them, and the array of colors means your wardrobe’s covered. In fact, there’s so many colors I didn’t bother taking pics of all of them… I got lazy. So I “stole” this pic off Gogo’s flickr, hehe :p

Other details about what I’m wearing in the images above may be found after the cut:

All slingback shoes – Juicy (durrr lol)
Sculpted moon with animations – irkmade
Skin and all hairstyles – Laqroki
Lingerie – Armidi
Dress – Icing
Glasses – Nea-Ban

May 27, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion, Shoes | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. That moon is fantastic!

    It makes me want to wear vintage lingerie and do my best Dita Von Teese heehee. Great find!

    Comment by Candy Lemmon | May 27, 2008

  2. Ooh, you should def check out Hap’s place then. 😀 He’s got these champagne glasses that have burlesque type animations in them when you sit on them! I took a vid of one of them, it’s on my machinima page. ^^

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | May 27, 2008

  3. im SO buying that moon!

    Comment by Marni Grut | May 28, 2008


Leave a Reply

