Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Group gift from ROSEMAR

ROSEMAR group gift

Hi, it’s Natasha again!  If you are part of the update group for ROSEMAR, then you’ve already probably received this group gift.  It’s all twelve skintones with a new makeup.  The makeup includes blue eyeshadow, but the best part is the pretty pink blush and pink lips.

My favorites are the Manhattan, Teak, Twine, and Whiskey skintones, since they are closest in color to what me and Niki want.  The Almond and Cinderella skins are really pale and could even pass for one of those “goth” skins.  Rosemary Galbraith also has a good range of darker skins.  I may wear a lighter skintone but I notice these things, lots of skin makers will have a bunch of white skins and then only one black skin.  Darker skinned people are not all one color!

To join the update group, search for “Rosemar”.  You can see other makeups at the store located in Popfuzz:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/PopFuzz/60/128/35

March 24, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion, Skin | , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. people within a specific “race” or ethnic group are rarely “one colour” this includes “white people”, most skin makers in SL have a wide range of caucaisan tones downpat, but then will have one either dark tan or blacked out skin with awful highlighting,shading, and makeup choices, either is probably better than those skin makers that don’t offer a dark tone at all *shrugs*

    Comment by Rubina Stanwell | March 24, 2008

  2. I think this is because most designers find creating a skin with darker tones a lot more difficult to get right. But yeah, kudos to Rosemary for making so many skin tones! That’s one of the largest selections I’ve seen at any single skin shop.

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | March 24, 2008

  3. Hi!
    I need to be heard, please visit my blog, someone IMed me saying I should look for you
    xxxxxxxxx
    I have so many more evidences. Snapshots of RG acting against TOS on SL.

    EDITED 4/3/08 – I removed your stanky, lying-ass, harassing link. ~ mela

    Comment by juliamedeiros | April 2, 2008

  4. Julia, I looked at your blog and the first question that immediately came to mind when I viewed your entries and screenshots is, how on earth did you manage to open up PXL skin textures in your Photoshop? o.o

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | April 3, 2008

  5. I got’em the same way he did for comparison

    Comment by juliamedeiros | April 3, 2008

  6. Hence the DMCA’s to SLX Melanie. We have never, ever given anyone permission to take or use our psd’s for any reason.

    We have posted our own comparison material on the PXL Creations blog: http://pxlcreations.wordpress.com/2008/04/03/the-downside/.

    However, I would appreciate it if Ms Medeiros would not abuse your blog for her personal issues and distract from Rosemary’s lovely new skins. On the other hand, I could not leave this unanswered from PXL Creations’side either.

    Congratulations on your gorgeous new skins, Rosemary… they really are so pretty!

    Comment by Sunrae | April 3, 2008

  7. o.o So now you’re also saying he went and grabbed actual copies of your skin textures?? I’ve looked at his blog and all I see are comparisons of demos worn on an avatar.

    You can’t blame me for being extremely skeptical of what you’re saying, because you have screenshots that clearly indicate you had PXL skin textures open in your Photoshop program alongside your own skin textures.

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | April 3, 2008


Leave a Reply

