Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Kouse’s Sanctum

I’m naughty — I had these in my inventory for a bit and only got to blogging them today! It’s just that I’ve been busy/consumed/obsessed with different projects. This post will be picture-intense, so to balance things out I will attempt to refrain from indulging in my usual verbosity. Emphasis on the word “attempt”. :p

Okay… today’s post is all about a lovely shop named Kouse’s Sanctum. I first learned about the white-haired Kouse Singh on flickr, where she posts beautiful images from the fantasy side of SL. Think Avilion, elves, and dragons. ^_^ Well, I guess I’ve been residing under a sculpted rock or something because it was quite a pleasant squee-worthy surprise to discover that Kouse has been crafting beautiful gowns.

First gown up: the magnificent Celestial Empress gown in Azure. You know, my favorite color is actually red, but show me a dress like this and I could easily forget that fact, hehe. An Evanescence song came on the radio just as I put this on, so I might’ve channeled a very slight bit of Amy Lee when accessorizing. ^^

kouse's sanctum celestial empress azure I 768

kouse's sanctum celestial empress azure II

Here is the Emerald version:

kouse's sanctum celestial empress emerald II

kouse's sanctum celestial empress emerald I

kouse's sanctum celestial empress emerald III

You know what’s great about gowns like Kouse’s? Pair them up with a romantic hairstyle like this one and you get a perfect showcase for your lovely shoulders, and imho there’s blessed little out there that can capture that right balance of fantasy, romance and sexiness without venturing into tramp territory. Gratuitous shoulder shot next :p

shoulderssss

Kouse is generous. This next version of the Celestial Empress is called the Midnight Kiss, and it’s a group freebie and even comes with a tiara and necklace.

kouse's sanctum midnight kiss gift I

kouse's sanctum midnight kiss gift II

The corset lacing along the back is positively delicious. I’m a big fan of stuff that shows off the curvature of the spine; the more, the better, I say! 😀

kouse's sanctum midnight kiss gift III

kouse's sanctum midnight kiss gift IV

Another series of gowns to take a look at is the Lady Serenity. This next photo shows the Cirrus version of Lady Serenity (worn with white hair in honor of Kouse ^^):

kouse's sanctum lady serenity cirrus

There is a subtle difference between the two dresses in that shot above — the skirt on the right is actually somewhat transparent. All of Kouse’s gowns come with different flexi-skirt options. Some are slightly transparent, others are built larger so that you can use the outfit as a ballgown.

Lady Serenity comes in other colors, too. Here it is in Red Rose:

kouse's sanctum lady serenity red rose I

kouse's sanctum lady serenity red rose II

Again, the two skirt options:

kouse's sanctum lady serenity red rose III

Last but not least, the Lady LeShelle dress in Forest:

kouse's sanctum lady leshelle forest

Lady LeShelle comes with two prim belts in silver and gold. I meant to show the Lady LeShelle gown in black, too, but I couldn’t find some of the prim pieces in that great ever-expanding maw that I call my inventory. 😡

Pay a visit to Kouse’s Sanctum to pick these goodies up and to see even more of her selection: Garindan 10, 146, 263

Other credits and SLURLs after the cut. Missing SLURLs will be provided later when I log back in and can grab them; until then, the Search tool is your friend. 🙂

All skins, prim lashes, and manicures are by RaC unless otherwise stated. All eyes are by Simtropia unless otherwise stated. All poses are by either Poseur or Reel Expression.

1st gown (Celestial Empress in Azure): Choker – Goth1c0; Chest Tattoo – Inks & Kinks; Snakebite piercings – Nikita Northolt (I think she will be opening up shop sometime this week); Hair – BP*

2nd gown (Celestial Empress in Emerald): Hair – Candy House; Earrings & Necklace – First Impressions (freebies)

3rd gown (Celestial Empress in Midnight Kiss): Hair – RaC; Tiara & Necklace – re-read the damn post lol

4th gown (Lady Serenity in Cirrus): Hair – Armidi; Eyes – Nomine

5th gown (Lady Serenity in Red Rose): Hair – ETD; Earrings – Paper Couture (these are a bit older; if you can’t find them in the shop then you should be able to find them at Shop OnRez)

6th gown (Lady LeShelle in Forest): Hair – RaC

March 19, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. My inner elf thanks you profusely for this great post…another great store for her to shop at now..just beautful!!

    Comment by Elusyve Jewell | March 19, 2008

  2. Love the first dress in the dark and the texturing on the last dress’ bodice 🙂

    Comment by Arianna Psaltery | March 29, 2008


Leave a Reply

