Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

The Book Meme

Ryker tagged me ^^ I’ve been ignoring my blog for a few days, wups!

The Book Meme

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people.

The Book: Hyperion by Dan Simmons (<3 this book)

He was not sure if he was hearing and understanding Middle English or if the sentence had been simple Standard. He had no idea if the grizzled archer was another Command School cadet, an instructor, or merely an artifact of the sim. He could not guess if the slang had been correct.

Okay, I’m tagging anyone on the Juicy sim that has a blog.   (That means you, Gogo! :p)  I’ve been up all night and don’t have the energy to fire up the synapses to come up with five names to tag 😡

March 11, 2008 - Posted by | Blogslut | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I read this book a few years back – the whole series, and fell in love! Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
    oh, and I enjoy reading your blog!

    cheers,
    monki

    Comment by Monkicat Giha | March 12, 2008

  2. Omg, yesssss… I just finished Hyperion and I loved it, can’t wait to get my hands on Fall of Hyperion!!!

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | March 12, 2008


Leave a Reply

