Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Candy House and other new hair goodies

Wow, lots of great hairstyle goodies came out over the past few days, plus I came across a really cute hair store called Candy House. Here’s a bunch of my favorites…

ETD Marisela and Armidi Roxy

I love the hair at ETD because the styles there almost always fit my avi right away. If I ever need to edit ETD hair, it’s usually just some minor change like moving a prim ever so slightly so that it doesn’t cover up an ear. Upon visiting the newly remodeled store, I was immediately drawn to the romantic-looking Marisela hairstyle which you see pictured here.

Using my Armidi giftcard, I was also finally able to treat myself to the Roxy style that I’ve been wanting for a while now. ^^

Another hairstyle that I adored is the Berri2 by Truth. I didn’t buy it for my main avi because it didn’t quite look right on my shape, but my altie sure looks adorable in it. 😀 There were actually a bunch of new styles that just came out at Truth and the demos are free, so it’s definitely worth your while to take a look there.

While running around some random Japanese sims, I came across the adorably named Candy House, which is owned by the equally adorably named Marina Puff. Candy House has more of a cozy boutique feel to it, with roughly a dozen hairstyles. What’s great about Candy House is that you get all the available colors in just one package for just 120L, and as if that weren’t plenty of value for your money, some of the packages contain the hairstyle with different types of bangs… again in each color.  Awesome stuff, really!

All right, instead of writing a whole lot more about the hairstyles I grabbed at Candy House, I shall simply let the pictures do the talking. 😀

Candy House Mocomoco

FYI — this Mocomoco style has texture change hair accessories on it. You simply click on each part to cycle through the textures. This hair is modifiable and so I plan on eventually loading some of my own patterned textures in it.

Candy House Yoko Dango

Candy House Futatu Musubi

Candy House Half Up Hair

BP big bomb hair

And oh my goodness… I am in love with this hair from BettiePage Voyager’s shop in Osaka. After seeing it on Natasha, I HAD to have this hair, even if it meant camping at the BP* lucky chair for it. (It’s not for sale and is offered only as a freebie from the chair.)

************

Okay, and now for a completely abrupt change in subject, (because quite frankly I am too tired at the moment to come up with some clever segue)… I have two cute chairs up for sale at my shop in Juicy (the sim formerly known as La Reina).

mousie chair

cherry chairs

If you’d like to give them as presents, you can do so by sending from either my OnRez storefront or my SLExchange listings.

February 26, 2008 - Posted by | Fashion, Hair, Mela's | , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Hey I love this set of new hair, but what is that outfit you have onin the pics? hehe it looks good as well 🙂

    Comment by Elana Hyun | February 26, 2008

  2. Oh, I love the Candy House hair! So pretty. Thank you!

    –Heidi

    Comment by Heidi Volare | February 26, 2008

  3. The shirt I’m wearing is from Armidi (Gisaci). 😀 It’s called the Evelyn Square Cut Blouse.

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | February 27, 2008

  4. By the way, the Bomb hair is for sale now. I had to buy it since I wanted it real bad and was tired of waiting for my letter to come up on the chair!

    Comment by Katerina Kirax | March 2, 2008

  5. Ooh, I also heard that the crazy 45 minute interval has been reduced to 10!

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | March 2, 2008


Leave a Reply

