Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

More goodies at La Reina & Evie’s Closet

More goodies at La Reina & Evie’s Closet

Okay, so I know the hunt started like, yesterday, but there have been a few more additions to the freebies/dollarbies that you ought to check out. My friend Vivi shared some skins with me that she’d worked on, and they’re lovely! You can grab them for 1L each at my shop, Mela’s (the first one is my fav <3):

vivi skin IV vivi skin I vivi skin III

Another reason why you should return to La Reina even if you’ve already been there? Evie’s Closet has arrived! When I found out, my reaction was literally “omgggggg”… because I love her clothes. I have literally spent hours in her shop in the past, contemplating what to dress Medieval Melanie in next. Her designs and textures are lovely.

Anyways, she’s joined in on the freebie madness at La Reina 😀 This sweet outfit is free and I might be wrong but I think it’s available only at her La Reina shop right now:

evie's closet freebie

I also love the Devotion gown that I got about a week ago. It made me want to get a castle and a unicorn ^_^

evie's devotion

I’d also picked up her Peacock dress. The other two dresses depicted in the following image, however, are group freebies! If you love your avi, you will join her update group 😀

evie's peacock and gifts

Continue reading

February 11, 2008 Posted by | Fashion, Skin | , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

I’m participating in the La Reina Valentine’s treasure hunt ^^

I’m participating in the La Reina Valentine’s treasure hunt ^^

la reina valentine freebie

Okay, this is not such a great pic but I was too lazy to make a prettier one. :p

There’s a sim-wide Valentine’s Day treasure hunt happening right now at La Reina! All kinds of goodies stuffed in pink hearts that you can grab for either L$0 or L$1. Stores like Veschi, Fireflies, D!ff, Desmoiselles/Juicy Poses, Lounge, Celeste’s Angels, Davo’s Dancefloors, Digital Eyes… okay I can’t remember all of them -_- but there’s lots!

I’m also participating. Visit my shop, my heart is easy to find ^_^ In it you’ll find the skin that’s shown in the picture above. I’ve thrown in the eyebrows too (just go into Edit Appearance and hit the hair color slider to change them from black to whatever you want), as well as a set of three facelights configured to attach to your chin, nose, or mouth (y’know, options for working around your other face attachments).

Happy Valentine’s Day ❤

February 11, 2008 Posted by | Fashion, Freebie, Skin | , , , | 1 Comment