Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

More goodies at D!ff

I found out that there were some newer items at D!ff so I ran over a couple of days ago to check their store out. Cute stuff! I picked up a couple of sweaters that have these great sexy necklines, a couple of funky plaid print pants (say that phrase with me really fast three times in a row, hehe :p ) and a blue version of that bra’d cami I fell in love with the first time I hit their store. (Credits/SLURLs for the remainder of the items worn are at the end of the post.)

diff cami jeans

I was happy to find that the girls decided to put their excellent cami, now in a pretty blue color, in two versions: with and without the bra peeking out over the top. Personally, one of the things that drew me to the cami in the first place is the bra but that does tend to limit your layering options a bit, if you are into the whole mix-and-match thing. The braless version’s neckline, unfortunately, was cut just a bit too low at the neckline for me to use — I don’t want my avi’s nips showing so I put a white long-sleeve shirt under it for this pic.

The plaid black jeans are going to get a lot of usage, I just know it. When I first picked these up I hadn’t realized just how well they’d end up going with a lot of my tops and T-shirts. Maybe it’s the soft, used-jeans quality of the texture as well as the coloring. One thing to note about these jeans, they are not modifiable, so be prepared to commit to that exact degree of leg flare as shown in the picture above.

diff glitterold

If you were to ask me what my favorite item is this time around at D!ff, I’d have to say it’s the Glitterold Stripe*d Sweater. I love tops that have 3/4 sleeves, as well as blouses that have scoop necks, and what do you know, this sweater features both. ^_^ A perfect amount of cleavage shows, and the prim flower that sits at the neckline draws attention to it. Mhmm, sexy!

diff tintable diff red plaid skull

Speaking of sexy, the Tintable Softe*d Sweater has a V-neck that plunges all the way down to the sternum, baring lots of cleavage. It comes with a couple of prim ribbons that you can either attach to the corner of the neckline, where it will draw attention to your cleavage just in case anyone may have missed it :p or you can opt for the ribbon that attaches to your left hip instead.

Paired with the sweater in the pictures above is the Red Plai*d Skull Capri. This was a true impulse purchase for me; red is my favorite color and I really dug that skull on the left thigh, and the girls price their clothing so reasonably it’s easy to just keep clicking on the Pay option of the right-click wheel. I’ve a feeling these pants are going to get paired up almost exclusively with my collection of shoes from KK Outfitters and my Hybrid neko ears & tail; they all just go together very nicely.

diff tintable 2

Going back to that Tintable Softe*d Sweater — yay for tintable clothes! I’d just picked up this black flower skirt from Kurotsubaki’s location in the neighboring sim and this sweater turned out to be a perfect match once I’d tinted it a shade similar to that of the flowers along the side of the skirt. I’d debated whether or not to make the outfit look a little more demure; layering another blouse under the sweater (since it’s on the jacket layer) would have done the trick.

You can find these items at D!ff, located in the Juicy sim.

What I’m wearing…

1st image: Hair – ETD, Kizzy black; Eyes – Simtropia, brown deep; Skin – RaC, Trisha; Tattoos – Red Ruin, Live Fast Die Young Tattoo Sleeve; Glasses – Nea-Ban, Retro Standard scripted; Choker – Curious Kitties (accessories), Standard Black Strap Choker; Manicure – RaC, Manicure No 11; Bracelets – Caroline’s Jewelry, 3 Flexi Bracelets Gentle Sway black; Camisole – D!FF, Navy Bra*d Cami; Jeans – D!FF, Phunky Black Plai*d Jeans; Shoes – KK Outfitters, Lo-Top Kool Kicks Women’s Black
-AND-
Camisole – D!FF, Navy Braless*d Cami; Shirt – RaC, Plain Longsleeve Shirt White (from men’s clothing line)

2nd image: Hair – Truth, Amy Jane black; Eyes – Simtropia, brown deep; Skin – RaC, Trisha; Glasses – NeaBan, Retro Standard Scripted; Sweater – D!FF, Glitterold Stripe*d Sweater; Jeans – D!FF, Blue-ee Darke*d Jeans

3rd and 4th images: Hair – ETD, Brittany black; Eyes – Simtropia, brown deep; Skin – RaC, Trisha; Glasses – NeaBan, Retro Standard Scripted; Manicure – RaC, Manicure No 11; Top – D!FF, Tintable Softe*d Sweater (ribbon at chest or hips); Capris – D!FF, Red Plai*d Skull Capri; Shoes – KK Outfitters, Lo-Top Kool Kicks Women’s Black

5th image: Hair – ETD, Brittany black; Eyes – Simtropia, brown deep; Skin – RaC, Trisha; Glasses – NeaBan, Retro Standard Scripted; Manicure – RaC, Manicure No 11; Top – D!FF, Tintable Softe*d Sweater; Skirt – Kurotsubaki, black flower skirt

December 1, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

