Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

Costumed

This is my first Halloween in Second Life, so I’ve no idea if the rate at which SL’s clothing designers have been cranking out the Halloween costumes lately is the norm… but whatevs, it’s great! Some of the costumes I’ve been seeing come out in the Fashion Planet feed are a real trip.

The more I thought about it, though, the more I realized that I kind of treat every day in SL as Halloween. Yes, my avatar is like my glorified, virtual Barbie. 🙂 I love dressing her up, and my (bloated) inventory shows it; I’ve even got a special folder marked “Costumes”.

So, just for fun, I made a little costume parade video type thingy. Also in the vid are Vivi, Machete, and Gogo. ^_^ Between the lot of us, we’ve donned a ton of outfits for this vid; I’ll post an update later (when I’m feeling less lazy) to share where we got all the goodies from, just in case you want any of these items for your own Barbie — erm, I mean, avi.

October 31, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion, Machinima | , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Freakin’ brilliant Melly

    Comment by Bhelle | October 31, 2007

  2. w00t ty Bhelle 😀

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | October 31, 2007

  3. […] dress-up with the skins and then take some pics. :p Oh, and check out the little machinima I did to see how the peacock feathers move, it looks really awesome — my friend Vivi is wearing them at the 3:06 […]

    Pingback by I’m looking forward to Another Fundraiser ^^ « Grid Expectations | January 22, 2008

  4. With the video itself, its wicked; with the music that you put along with it, perfectly wicked!! <33

    Comment by Triangle Caudron | January 22, 2008

  5. That was really good!

    Comment by Katerina Kirax | February 1, 2008


Leave a Reply

