Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

The new LicoLico sim!

A few days ago, I got a notice from Lico Nyanda, via her LicoLico update group, that her new sim was being opened to LicoLico VIP members only for two days with a 50% off EVERYTHING sale, before being opened up to the general public. I must have TP’d over to her sim about twenty seconds after having read her notice. :p

In case you aren’t familiar with LicoLico, it is a store where “doll” clothes are sold. We’re talking dresses that are very cute; frilly, lacy stuff with bell-shaped skirts, tights, and elaborate headpieces and ribbons. Lico seems to like rewarding her update group whenever it’s population hits an increment of 100 (so what are you waiting for, join the group!); the last time she had a big blow-out sale, she’d created L$100 grab bags, each of which contained three products. After trading pieces amongst friends, I ended up with a dozen new dresses for which I’d paid L$400. Not bad at all!

The sim has the same look and feel that her store had — it is predominantly white, with lots of pillars and tiles. Her store space takes up roughly half the area, and the other half is LicoLico Mall. When I first arrived at the sim, all of the vendors were Japanese, and I did not recognize a lot of them. 😀 It’s always fun to “discover” new stuff! Here are a few of the items I came across while shopping at LicoLico Mall…

First of all, there is this HUGE wall that stretches all along one edge of the sim, and it is a bargain hunter’s dream (or quite possibly the inventory organizer’s worst nightmare, lol). It’s nothing but boxed items that are either free or ridiculously cheap. How cheap, you ask? How’s about 15 pairs of wildly colored eyes for L$30? Or five pairs of colored tights for L$20? I personally splurged L$20 on a strand of black pearls, as well as L$10 on a leather belt and pouch with a matching bracelet.

LicoLico

LicoLico

LicoLico

I must say, I was particularly pleased with the leather belt and bracelet. The textures are very nicely done and the bit of flexi strands added on the side are a nice touch. Be forewarned, did have to do a bit of editing; the belt seems to have been made for a smaller avi. It is well worth the effort, though.

lico_belt

I also found a couple of outfits that I really liked. Mimi Eden had this super-kawaii ice-cream t-shirt and matching skirt, and what tickles me about it is the fact that the t-shirt is a freebie 😀

lico_mimi LicoLico - MimiEden

It’s always nice when designers put little extras into their clothes — things like a necklace here, a pair of earrings there, a prim belt that you can later mix with a different outfit. This autumn-inspired dress from Gallery Fumiwo came with matching ribbon earrings and a ribbon headpiece that I edited to sit on my headband.

lico_fumiwo LicoLico - Gallery Fumiwo

Edelweiss has a pretty big store location dedicated to it, much larger than the rest of the mall units, so I imagine we will be seeing more stuff added in the near future. I came across this white nightie set and I freely admit that this was totally an impulse purchase — I saw it, my brain said omgz kewt, and my trigger finger went *click* on the mouse. :p

lico_edel

And I finally treated myself to that pink dress I’ve been wanting from LicoLico 😀 I already have it in maroon and black, so I’ve resisted splurging on the pink version that came out later. Until now, woooo!

lico_pink

Oh, and last but not least? Stop by at my store, now located at LicoLico Mall! Yep, I rented a couple of spaces for mela’s and I’ve got a freebie t-shirt waiting on the floor just for you.

mela's at LicoLico sim :D

September 10, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments »

  1. licolico is hott

    Comment by Bapes | September 14, 2007

  2. […] I decided to use a picture of Gallia Plubeau modeling a body shape for Gogo’s store, Demoiselles, located in the new LicoLico sim. […]

    Pingback by Assignment #3: Mehdi - Projection « Grid Expectations | September 19, 2007

  3. you should add a SLURL in your blog posts. that would make easier for readers to find your shop.

    Comment by anon | September 20, 2007

  4. Yeah, I probably should! I’ve been lazy. :p But yes, I shall collect SLURL data for my store locations today, ty for the nudge. ^_^

    Comment by melaniekiddofsl | September 20, 2007

  5. I likes bapes it is a really dope brand to buy but I cant afford no authentic bape cuz right now Im on the welfare, so I just usually look up bape on google and buy a replica one usually the quality is pretty good. I think Bape needs some new styles though.

    Comment by Bapes | September 21, 2007

  6. […] prices you’ll find in these sims are often quite affordable (one of my favorite items is a leather belt bag that I picked up for only L$10!); and of course, the plethora of fashion offerings, a good portion of which are inspired by the […]

    Pingback by Fashion Vote: Petit Ange « Grid Expectations | November 2, 2007


Leave a Reply

