Grid Expectations

I've moved! Go to GridExpectations.com

“I solemnly swear I am up to no good”

I’ve been reading the Harry Potter series at the urging of a friend who is a fan; I’m currently on Book Five (Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix).

I never would’ve guessed I’d enjoy them as much as I have been! They are not terribly difficult reads since J. K. Rowling had a young audience in mind, and one could easily finish a book in a day or two. The world found within these stories, however, is one that’s wonderfully fleshed out and full of dynamic characters and relationships.

Small wonder, then, that there is a fairly large role-playing community within Second Life that is centered around Hogwarts, the legendary School of Witchcraft and Wizardry in which most of the Harry Potter books are set. The Hogwarts sim has the Leaky Cauldron, Hogsmeade, Wizard Alley, the school castle (of course), and even an amazing quidditch pitch on which actual games are held.

As is the case with any visually-oriented role-playing game, dressing your character is important in maintaining the authenticity of the experience. My friend Vivienne told me about Winter Moon’s Hogwarts uniforms, and they look great. Uniforms for all four Houses are included in the one pack, and includes slacks, flexi skirt w/ glitch pants, sweater, and robe w/ skirt.

I'm a 4th year Ravenclaw student

To complete my avi’s Hogwarts look, I also put on a pair of grey socks and my ETD color-scripted ballet flats, and altered my shape to one more appropriate for a 4th year student. The glasses are from NeaBan and the hair is also from ETD.

I took various online quizzes to figure out which House I belong to   Want to know which House you would get sorted into? Take this quiz to find out, it’s the best one out there that I know of.  I got sorted into Ravenclaw!  😀  What’s particularly interesting about this quiz is that it not only tells you which House you should be in, it also tells you how compatible you are, in terms of percentages, with the other Houses.  I was told my next most compatible House is Hufflepuff, and after that I am equal parts Slytherin and Gryffindor.  😮

August 18, 2007 - Posted by | Fashion | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

